INDIAN SEASON

I call it “Indian Season”,  when I am more often dressed in Sarees or Salwar Kameez.

For weddings or engagement I try to stick to this indianess in my attire and look. Believe me I love the colours India has to offer- Strong bright and earthy colours in attire and not to miss out on the immense embroidery near neck line and on dupattas.

If you want to have Indian season in your wardrobe too, you just need is

  • Salwar kameez,
  • Simple plain to silk sarees,
  • Lots of matching jewelleries and bangles and
  • Matching sandals or peep toes in silver or with some work on it

Wearing only earring and no neckpiece is quite in trend so I just followed that.

For this look, I had my hair curled, was wearing Golden long earring, lots of bangles and studded ring.

Dress here is called Anarkali – It is salwar kameez with quite a big flared kameez ( top). I chose the one with Pink colour of netted material and lots of work on the neck line and on the flare.

Makeup: I stuck to foundation, compact pressed powder, thick eye liner & kajal , light pink golden eye shadow and pink lip colour- All from Lakme.

 

In Above Photo: I am wearing

Anarkali Dress: Andheri, Mumbai Market

Bangles: Andheri, Mumbai Market

Long earrings : Andheri, Mumbai Market

Big Finger Ring : Andheri, Mumbai  Market

Cosmetics: My own from Lakme


 

pink2

pink


Let the Glam beat in you !!!


Leave a Reply

